Monday, October 31, 2011
Halloween
One of the best things to end this evening are Owen woke up, but snuggled and slept in my arms....I love his cuddly self sleeping on me! :)
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Did you ever feel left out? Treated like someone really didn't care you existed. Unfortunately, I suppose we all have those feelings. I hope I am not someone that does this to others. For some reason, I am on the other end of this. Never more plain as day did I see that really I'm the girl in that one book, that the entire neighborhood hides from. Or doesn't want her around. I never thought that when I read that book, but then I saw the movie...and sadly, I'm that girl.
What I hope for is, I hope that people extend their kindness to others and invite them along...even if they say they can't go...or turn down the invitation.
There's nothing wrong with extending that invite.
I get that people want to hang out and be together and be just by themselves, I get that. I do. Sometimes people like to give that huge kick in the face.
Anyways, just something I've been thinking about. Sometimes, just sometimes we all feel a little alone in the world....
Saturday, October 1, 2011
Happy October...
Poor Owen has a barklike cough, and I'm working part of a Cossitt Ave. Sale.
Hope I make some money with all the work that I did tagging the items. Most of them I tagged yellow to donate, so hope that went well..... :)
I sold and shipped my baby swing on ebay today. Sad to pack it up and send it out because it means I have no need for an infant swing. And we got some good use out of it. What a cute swing... bye bye fisher price nature's touch swing....you were good to us.
Time is passing by quickly. Hopefully, I will remember these days fondly. :)
Friday, September 23, 2011
Good bye party for a friend....
Went to a good-bye party for a friend who's moving back to Georgia. Sad to see them move, but understand why they are....Hopefully we'll keep in touch.
The little wives club has been a lot of fun! ;)
Saturday, September 17, 2011
Why are some people shitty??
Today is the first day I've realized some people are really shitty to me.
I wish I could say, I'm over people being so shady, but I'm just disappointed in people being crappy.
That aside, these people can suck it.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
